The Forum Experience

Would you like to contribute to the future of your community and your country? Are you interested in learning more about the decision-making process in Canada? Do you want to create meaningful relationships with others from across Canada who share interests and passions similar to yours? If so, then Forum is for you!

The Forum for Young Canadians is a bilingual, non-partisan, and inclusive program that engages youth in Canada’s democratic process and institutions, seeking to educate, equip, empower and inspire youth for lifelong and meaningful civic engagement. With over 25,000 alumni, this immersive and educational program has been in existence for almost 45 years, offering youth the opportunity to learn about Canadian government, democracy, and citizenship. Forum connects young leaders from across the country through their shared passions and interests and brings them together through a variety of experiential learning and networking opportunities.

For decades, Forum has provided a unique space for youth to experience our multifaceted democracy and the institutions that form its foundation. The time has come for Forum to be reimagined for young people today by building on the program’s strengths and legacy while adapting to new and innovative opportunities for experiential learning and engagement. Now is the time to make sure our young leaders receive the support and the tools they need to ensure their continued meaningful engagement in all areas of Canadian society. We are excited to emerge post-pandemic stronger, more accessible and effective – ready to encourage young people to be audacious, reach higher, and embrace public service engagement and leadership.

Forum is currently undergoing a robust consultation process.

Invest in the Future of Canada

Stay Connected

L'expérience Forum

Veux-tu contribuer à l’avenir de ta communauté et de ton pays ? Es-tu passionné.e par la politique ou la prise de décisions au Canada ? Souhaites-tu rencontrer des étudiants de partout au pays qui partagent les mêmes intêrets et passions que les tiennes? Si cela est le cas, ce programme est pour toi !

Le Forum pour jeunes Canadiens est un programme bilingue, non partisan et inclusif qui mise sur la participation des jeunes dans notre démocratie et dans les institutions canadiennes. Il cherche à éduquer et à outiller les jeunes tout en leur donnant les moyens de s’engager civiquement de manière significative tout au long de leur vie. Comptant plus de 25 000 anciens participants, ce programme éducatif et immersif existe depuis près de 45 ans et offre aux jeunes l’occasion d’approfondir leur compréhension du gouvernement canadien, de la démocratie et de la citoyenneté. Le Forum rapproche les jeunes leaders de partout au pays autour d’une même passion et d’intérêts communs et leur permet de vivre une multitude d’expériences d’apprentissage et de réseautage.

Depuis des décennies, le Forum offre aux jeunes un espace unique pour découvrir notre démocratie aux multiples facettes et les institutions qui en constituent le fondement. Il est temps de réinventer le Forum pour les jeunes d’aujourd’hui, en s’appuyant sur ses forces et son héritage, tout en s’adaptant aux possibilités d’apprentissage nouvelles et avant-gardistes basées sur l’expérience et l’engagement. Le moment est venu de s’assurer que nos jeunes leaders reçoivent le soutien et les outils dont ils ont besoin pour continuer de s’engager dans toutes les sphères de la société canadienne. Nous sommes enthousiastes à l’idée de revenir en force une fois la pandémie terminée et d’accroître notre accessibilité et notre efficacité. Nous sommes prêts à inciter les jeunes à faire preuve d’audace, à aller plus loin, à s’engager dans la fonction publique et à prendre des initiatives.

Nous menons actuellement un vaste processus de consultation.

Investir dans l'avenir du Canada

Suivez-nous