Forum for Young Canadians Resource Page

The Rideau Hall Foundation’s commitment is to honour the legacy of Forum for Young Canadians by maximizing its program impact for youth that is representative and inclusive and encourages engaged young leaders in a way that advances a new chapter for civic engagement in our country.

The following resources share outcomes and feedback from the various engagement and consultation strategies employed from April 2021 to January 2022. These insights will help to build on Forum’s strengths while adapting to new and innovative opportunities for Forum’s programming to evolve and will guide program development that ensures our young people receive the support and tools they need for continued experiential learning and meaningful engagement.

Forum for Young Canadians National Advisory Council 2021-2022

In April 2021, the RHF established a committee comprised comprised of 17 intergenerational leaders from across the country with diverse experiences and expertise in the areas of education and civic engagement to provide creative and strategic advice on the future of Forum. This council included RHF Board members and staff, Forum Board members, recent and non-recent Forum alumni, and leaders not previously connected with Forum or its programming. This year-long journey for the Council concluded in January 2022 with key recommendations represented in the following graphic recording.

Download

Learning Loss as Civic Loss Report: Addressing the Generational Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Youth Democratic Engagement

In fall 2022, the RHF partnered with the Samara Centre for Democracy to better understand the current state of youth civic engagement in Canada and to use these findings and recommendations to help inform RHF’s ongoing work with Forum for Young Canadians. The report Learning Loss as Civic Loss: Addressing the Generational Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Youth Democratic Engagement was produced in February 2022. It seeks to help maximize Forum’s impact and strengthen its unique value within a broader ecosystem of youth engagement that champions a healthy democratic culture through its programming and inspires young people to become effective change agents for their communities and country. While this report’s recommendations and calls to action are instructive to the future of Forum for Young Canadians, they will also be of interest more broadly to organizations and citizens concerned about youth engagement.

Download

Forum for Young Canadians Consultation Findings and Insights

Coming Soon

Coming Soon
Invest in the Future of Canada

Stay Connected

Page de ressources du Forum pour jeunes Canadiens

L’engagement de la Fondation Rideau Hall est d’honorer l’héritage du Forum pour jeunes Canadiens en maximisant l’impact de son programme pour les jeunes; ce programme est représentatif et inclusif et encourage les jeunes leaders engagé.e.s d’une manière qui ouvre un nouveau chapitre pour l’engagement civique dans notre pays.

Les ressources suivantes partagent les résultats et les commentaires des diverses stratégies d’engagement et de consultation utilisées d’avril 2021 à janvier 2022. Ces informations aideront à tirer parti des forces du Forum tout en s’adaptant aux nouvelles et innovantes opportunités d’évolution de la programmation du Forum. Elles guideront le développement de programmes qui garantissent que nos jeunes reçoivent le soutien et les outils dont ils.elles ont besoin pour un apprentissage expérientiel continu et un engagement significatif.

Conseil consultatif national du Forum pour jeunes Canadiens 2021-2022

En avril 2021, la FRH a créé un comité composé de 17 leaders intergénérationnels originaires de partout au pays et ayant diverses expériences et expertises dans les domaines de l'éducation et de l'engagement civique afin de fournir des conseils créatifs et stratégiques sur l'avenir du Forum. Ce conseil comprenait des membres du conseil d'administration et des membres du personnel et de la FRH, des membres du conseil d'administration du Forum, des ancien.ne.s participant.e.s du Forum, récent.e.s et non récent.e.s, et des leaders n’ayant aucun lien précédents avec le Forum ou sa programmation. Ce parcours d'un an pour le Conseil s'est terminé en janvier 2022 avec des recommandations clés qui sont représentées dans l'enregistrement graphique suivant.

Télécharger

Rapport sur la perte d'apprentissage comme perte civique : aborder l'impact générationnel de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur l'engagement démocratique des jeunes

À l'automne 2022, la FRH s'est associée au Centre Samara pour la démocratie afin de mieux comprendre l'état actuel de l'engagement civique des jeunes au Canada et d'utiliser ces conclusions et recommandations pour informer le travail continu de la FRH avec le Forum pour jeunes Canadiens. Le rapport La perte d'apprentissage comme perte civique : aborder l'impact générationnel de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur l'engagement démocratique des jeunes a été produit en février 2022. Il vise à aider à maximiser l'impact du Forum et à renforcer sa valeur unique au sein d'un écosystème plus large d'engagement des jeunes qui défend une culture démocratique saine à travers sa programmation et inspire les jeunes à devenir des agent.e.s de changement efficaces pour leurs communautés et leur pays. Bien que les recommandations et les appels à l'action de ce rapport soient instructifs pour l'avenir du Forum pour jeunes Canadiens, ils intéresseront également plus largement les organismes et les citoyen.e.s préoccupé.e.s par l'engagement des jeunes.

Télécharger

Résultats et perspectives de la consultation pour Forum pour jeunes Canadiens

à venir

à venir
Investir dans l'avenir du Canada

Suivez-nous